Skip to main content Go to Online Banking

Business Loans Business

Lending you the money to make money

Our loan specialists are poised to provide you with the best loan for your business.

Commercial Real Estate Loans

Use a commercial real estate loan to expand, refinance or acquire new commercial property for your business. Up to 20-year amortization schedules with competitive fixed or variable rate options are available.

Construction Loans

You’ve built a business. Now it’s time for your business to build. Farmers offers both interim construction loans and long-term construction permanent financing. Interest-only payments are made during the construction period.

Revolving Lines of Credit

Lines of credit made available for short term working capital and seasonal needs. Purchase inventory, pay bills, fund payroll and much more. Variable rates tied to National Prime with flexible terms.

Single Pay Notes

For short-term capital needs, apply for a single pay note. Rather than making monthly payments, you will pay each note off in its entirety on a predetermined date.

Commercial Term Loans

Commercial term loans can be used to purchase machinery, equipment, vehicles, office furniture and other business essentials.

Domestic Letters of Credit

To help your business facilitate the flow of goods, Farmers provides standby and irrevocable letters of credit. Administrative fees are billed annually.

Small Business Administration (SBA) Loans

Various programs and services are available to help small business owners start, grow and succeed with their businesses. Reduced down-payment requirements with longer repayment terms than conventional loans are available with the help of the SBA.

GrowNow Ohio Participant

Farmers is a participant of GrowNow Ohio, a path to more affordable small business borrowing from the Ohio Treasurer. The program enables small business owners to receive a 3% interest rate reduction on a bank loan when they link the loan to job growth or retention in the state of Ohio.

Visit the Ohio Treasurer’s website to apply online.

Public and Municipal Finance

Need funding for your non-profit organization or a public agency? Farmers can help with that too!

To apply for a Business Loan, please contact a member of our Commercial Lending Team below.

Commercial Lending Team

East Region

Timothy Shaffer

Senior Vice President,
Regional President – East
tshaffer@farmersbankgroup.com

Greg Ensley

Vice President, Senior Relationship Manager
Commercial Lending
gensley@farmersbankgroup.com

Pete Noll

Vice President, Relationship Manager
Commercial Lending
pnoll@farmersbankgroup.com

Breen Bannon

Vice President, Relationship Manager
Commercial Lending
bbannon@farmersbankgroup.com

Andrew Estock

Vice President, Relationship Manager
Commercial Lending
aestock@farmersbankgroup.com

Fred Mozzocio

Vice President, Relationship Manager
Commercial Lending
fmozzocio@farmersbankgroup.com

Dan Schiavone

Vice President, Small Business Lender
Commercial Lending
dschiavone@farmersbankgroup.com

West Region

Joe Gerzina

Senior Vice President, Chief Lending Officer
Regional President – West
jgerzina@farmersbankgroup.com

David Simko

Vice President, Senior Relationship Manager
Commercial Lending
dsimko@farmersbankgroup.com

David Benavides

Vice President, Commercial Banking Team Leader
Commercial Lending
dbenavides@farmersbankgroup.com

Dan Bryan

Vice President, Relationship Manager
Commercial Lending
dbryan@farmersbankgroup.com

John Gilbert

Vice President, Relationship Manager
Commercial Lending
JGilbert@Farmersbankgroup.com

Dean Karhan

Assistant Vice President, Agribusiness
Community Bank
DKarhan@Farmersbankgroup.com

Suzie Rinehart

Vice President, Relationship Manager
Commercial Lending
srinehart@farmersbankgroup.com

John Shultz

Vice President
Business Banking
JShultz@Farmersbankgroup.com

Darrell Smucker

Vice President
Business Banking
DSmucker@Farmersbankgroup.com

Thomas Stocksdale

Senior Vice President, Agribusiness
Community Banking
TStocksdale@Farmersbankgroup.com

Jamie Brotherton

Vice President,
Senior Commercial Relationship Manager
JBrotherton@Farmersbankgroup.com

Bernie Dietzel

Vice President,
Senior Commercial Relationship Manager
BDietzel@Farmersbankgroup.com

Chris Smerglia

Commercial Lending Team Leader, Market President
CSmerglia@Farmersbankgroup.com

Top
Some content requires Adobe Acrobat Reader to view.